• Ritesh Indulkar : +91 96642 19292

The Jury

Mr. V K Duggal

Vinod Kumar Duggal, Former Governor of Manipur and Mizoram, also served as Home Secretary, Govt of India. An IAS officer of 1968 batch, Mr Duggal retired as Home Secretary in March, 2007. Just after his retirement, he was appointed as member of the Commission on Centre State Relations, where he served for three years.

During his active service of over 47 years in Government of India, Mr Duggal had his posting in the North East as an Army Officer, District Magistrate in Mizoram, Secretary to the Lt. Governor of Delhi, Advisor to Governor of Punjab/Administrator U.T. Chandigarh, Municipal Commissioner of Delhi, Special Secretary in the Ministry of Environment & Forests, Director General of Tourism and Secretary, Ministry of Water Resources and Department of Drinking Water Supply amongst others.

As Member of National Disaster Management Authority in the rank and status of Union Minister of State, Mr Duggal was in charge of relief operations after the natural disaster that had struck Uttrakhand and Orissa recently.

Mr. Nakul Anand

Mr Nakul Anand, currently working as Executive Director, ITC Ltd joined ITC Hotels' Management Training Programme in 1978. He served as the Chief Executive of the Hotels Division at ITC Limited till 2015. Leveraging the significant learning of sustainable excellence within ITC, he led the team at ITC Hotels to pioneer the concept of 'Responsible Luxury' in the hospitality industry, securing LEED Platinum certifications for all ITC super premium luxury hotels.

He has been a past President of the Hotel Association of India and past Chairman of the CII National Tourism Committee. Mr Anand is presently a Member of the National Tourism Advisory Council constituted by the Ministry of Tourism, Government of India; Chairman of the Federation of Associations in Indian Tourism & Hospitality, and a Member of the Executive Committee of the Hotel Association of India.

Mr. Praveen Chugh

Mr Praveen Chugh, President, Travel Agents Federation of India, currently serves as COO of Via Agency Sales at Ebix, Inc. He founded TSI Yatra in 1999, and was its Managing Director until 2014. Mr Chugh started his career by joining the hotel industry in 1974. He has about 34 years’ experience in the travel trade. Besides President of Travel Agents Federation of India, he also serves as the Vice Chairman of the World Travel Agents Association Alliance (WTAAA) amongst other key industry leadership affiliations.

He also has the distinction of serving as a Member of APJC - Agency Programme Joint Council (IATA), since its inception. He also serves as a Member of PAPGJC - Passenger Agency Programme Global Joint Council (IATA) since 2008.

Ms. Ragini Chopra

Ms Ragini Chopra, VP-Corporate Affairs & Public Relations, Jet Airways (India) Ltd, was the first lady management trainee to graduate from the Oberoi School of Hotel Management in 1975. She is involved in the organisation’s quest for image development, reputation management, services improvement and revenue enhancement.

Ms Chopra has also been associated with various industry committees on tourism and civil aviation, including the World Travel and Tourism Council (WTTC), CII National Committee Civil Aviation and Tourism, ASSOCHAM’s Expert Committee on Tourism and Civil Aviation, FICCI National Committee on Civil Aviation and Tourism and the Executive Committee of the Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA).

Ms. Parineeta Sethi

Ms Parineeta Sethi has a vast knowledge of the luxury sector in India having overseen and developed a portfolio of high-end magazines in the travel, wellness and luxury sectors. Bringing titles AsiaSpa India & Millionaire Asia India, she was amongst the first ones to bring European magazine titles to India around 15 years ago.

She has rich experience and success executing luxury events and has also launched award-winning coffee table books across India. Ms Sethi has been instrumental in the growth of the company and directs EMM’s strategy of the luxury titles.